USE YOUR TIME WISELY

Redeeming the time 777

USE YOUR TIME WISELY

preacher Jim Byrd

Thomas Edison once said, “time is not a commodity that can be stored for future use. It must be invested hour by hour, or else it is gone forever.” Let us make diligent and wise use of whatever time God gives us. Paul admonished us, “Redeeming the time, because the days are evil” [Eph 5:16].

What a precious thing time is. Let us not squander it away. Is there a God to be worshiped, reverenced and adored? Let me worship, reverence and adore Him now. Is there a blessed Redeemer to be trusted? Let me trust Him now. Is there a glorious gospel of redeeming grace to be listened to and believed? Let me listen to and believe that gospel now. Are their insignificant personal differences with someone that I need to put aside? Let me put them aside now. Are there words of kindness and appreciation I need to speak? Let me speak those words now. Is there someone I have been intending to visit? Let me visit them now. Is there forgiveness I need to show? Let me show that forgiveness now.

There are no do-overs with regard to this life. “Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might; for there is no work, nor device, nor knowledge, nor wisdom, in the grave, whither thou goest” [Ecclesiastes 9:10]. Time killed cannot be resurrected; time lost will never be found.

Leave a Reply

