BEST QUOTES ON THE BIBLE EVER!

How Love I Thy Law

BEST QUOTES ON THE BIBLE EVER!

Gleaned by Michael Jeshurun

When the poet and novelist, Sir Walter Scott, lay dying, he said to his son-in-law, Lockhart, “Son, please bring me the Book.”
The son-in-law was a bit uncertain because Walter Scott had a large library, so he replied, “Sir, which book? Which book?”

The dying saint answered immediately, “My son, THERE IS JUST ONE BOOK! Bring me THE Book.” At once Lockhart went to the library and returned with Sir Walter’s BIBLE.
Yes, there is but ONE BOOK!  –  Sir Walter Scott

“All Scripture is GOD-breathed and He doesn’t waste His breath” – Jim McCotter

“No one ever graduates from BIBLE study until he meets the Author face to face” Everett T. Harris

“Men do not reject the BIBLE because it contradicts itself but because it contradicts them.” E. Paul Hovey

“All other Books are of little importance in comparison with the Holy Scriptures” Alexander Cruden

“After more than sixty years of almost daily reading of the BIBLE, I never fail to find it always new and
marvelously in tune with the changing needs of every day”  – Cecil B. DeMille Director of The Ten Commandments movie

A single line in the BIBLE has consoled me more than all the books I ever read besides”  – Immanuel Kant

“Only he who can say “the LORD is the strength of my life,” can say, “of whom shall I be afraid?”  – Alexander Maclaren

“The book to read is not one which thinks for you, but the one that makes you think. No other book in the world equals the BIBLE for that”  – James McCosh

“The BIBLE is alive, it speaks to me; it has feet, it runs after me; it has hands; it lays hold of me”  – Professor M. Monticro

“There’s far more truth in the Book of Genesis than in the quantum theory”  – Malcolm Muggeridge

“This little Book [The BIBLE] – it has said everything there is to be said. Everything is implied and anticipated in it.
Whatever one should like to put into words has already been said in it” – Mordecai Obadiah

“Whatever merit there is in anything that I have written is simply due to the fact that when I was a child
my mother daily read me a part of the BIBLE and daily made me learn a part of it by heart” – John Ruskin

“No one ever said at the end of his days; “I have read my BIBLE too much, I have thought of GOD too much, I have prayed too much, I have been too careful with my soul” – J.C. Ryle

“A single Scripture spoken from the pulpit can speak to ten thousand different people in ten thousand different ways, applying to their ten thousand different circumstances!

This is because the Bible is no dead book written by man! It is the Word of the Living God, and is quick (alive), and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart”! [Hebrews 4:12]

– Michael Jeshurun

Leave a Reply

