IF CHRIST DIED FOR YOU, THEN YOU’RE FAMILY!

Gods family

IF CHRIST DIED FOR YOU, THEN YOU’RE FAMILY!

Michael Jeshurun

“For both He that sanctifieth and they who are sanctified are all of one: for which cause He is not ashamed to call them BRETHREN”. [Heb 2:11]

“I care not what nationality you are, what color you are, how rich or poor you are, how educated or illiterate you are or how affluent or despised you may be . . . . if Jesus Christ died for you, then you’re my Brother or my Sister as the case may be! If you’re good enough for Jesus, man, you’re good enough for me!” – M.J.

“Because Christ became Man, He is not ashamed to own as “brethren” those whom the Father had given to Him. The community of nature shared by the Sanctifier and the sanctified furnishes ground for Him to call them “brethren.” That He did so in the days of His humiliation may be seen by a reference to Matthew 12:49; John 20:17. That He will do so in the Day to come, appears from Matthew 25:40. That He is “not ashamed” to so own them, plainly intimates an act of condescension on his part, the condescension arising out of the fact that He was more than Man, none other than “the Lord of glory.”

There is, no doubt, a latent contrast in these words: the world hated them, their brethren according to the flesh despised them, and called them “apostates”; but the Son of God incarnate was not ashamed to call them “brethren.” So, too, He owns us. Therefore, if HE is “not ashamed” to own us, shall WE be “ashamed to confess Him!” Moreover, let us “not be ashamed” to own as “brethren” the poorest of the flock!” – A.W. Pink

You’re my brother, you’re my sister
So take me by the hand
Together we will work until He comes
There’s no foe that can defeat us
When we’re walking side by side
As long as there is love
We will stand

Hallelujah!

4 thoughts on “IF CHRIST DIED FOR YOU, THEN YOU’RE FAMILY!

  1. Lovely, dear brother Mike. I am so very happy to know that you are my brother in Christ, though you live in India. God richly bless you.

    • Thank you dear Sister Rose. “For though I be absent in the flesh, yet am I with you in the spirit, joying and beholding your order, and the stedfastness of your faith in Christ.” [Col 2:5] My love and regards to Brother George. May the good Lord richly bless you both as well ❤

  2. I have experienced this truth throughout my world travels. Brothers and sisters in Christ, no matter what our language or skin color, are made closer through the cross than our fleshly relatives. I praise God for His family.

Leave a Reply

