WARNING MY ROMAN CATHOLIC DAD

queen-of-heaven

WARNING MY ROMAN CATHOLIC DAD

When I was initially saved from a life of Satanism, drugs and Rock music, I was compelled to break all ties with my Dad. The reason being: he said that now that I had left the Roman Catholic Church and was preaching against it, I was an evil man inspired by Satan!

After seventeen years of separation we met again. Pasted below is the letter that I recently wrote to him after much prayer and reluctance.

Dear Daddy,

Before I say anything I must say that I love both Mummy and you very dearly. In fact one of the reasons that I desired to meet you when aunt visited us that day was because now being a father myself I understand to an extent the love of a parent toward their child.

But to me as one who has been touched by the Lord, love or peace cannot and should not be at the expense of truth. One of the reasons that the Lord saved me was to make me like Him i.e. a witness to the truth. This is a truth for which I have already suffered many things and if need be am even willing to lay down my life for it someday.

If like the majority of our friends and well wishers you were an idol worshipping Hindu, I would not have taken the pains to write these things that I am writing. But sadly you are part of a religion that parades in the name of my Lord who died a gruesome death to save me. And to keep silent without confronting this false religion would be to deny my Lord. God knows that I have many weaknesses and sins that I still struggle with, but notwithstanding all this I cannot deny my Lord. I have come to believe and experience His Word to be the truth and am willing to pay any price to contend earnestly for the same!

Along with this letter I am sending you an article which has opened the eyes of many Roman Catholics the world over. Please take the time to read it and do not just lay it aside. To ignore the facts written therein would be to simply reject the truth!

One of the main reasons that I am writing this letter is to let you know that the Jesus you pray to and the Jesus I am following are not the same. They never could be! And should you die someday (as we all will)  still believing this Roman Catholic Jesus who is actually a false Christ you will spend an eternity under the wrath of God. Oh may God forbid this! Mark my words Daddy, those who die as Roman Catholics with their faith in the Eucharist will not go to Heaven! I am saying this because I love you. In fact if I did not tell you this as bluntly as I can then I would be like Billy Graham or Benny Hinn or any one of those false prophets who are in reality the agents of Satan! Surely they have their reward! Someday, either here or in the hereafter you will know that your son told you the truth.

For all that you have done for me the least I can do for you is to be there for you in your advancing years. I would so much love to live with you and minister to your needs which would only be my reasonable service. But your rejection of the truth has tied my hands. The prophet Amos asks the rhetorical question- “Can two walk together except they be agreed”? [Amos 3:3]. And the Apostle says, “Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers, for what part hath he that believeth with an infidel. Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you. And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.”? [2Cor 6:14-18].

“Are you implying that I am an unbeliever” you ask? And because I love you I must answer with an emphatic “Yes”! “How could you dare say that” you ask? Well, your own words betray your identity, Daddy. You do not believe that Jesus is the only way to God, do you? Every time we discuss about the Bible you always ask- “Then what about all those good, moral, religious folks who do not believe in Jesus, will they all wind up in Hell’? This very question of yours shows that you do not believe all that Jesus said. He said in no uncertain terms- “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by Me”! [John 14:6] And again- “if ye believe not that I am He, ye shall die in your sins”! [John 8:24]. Either the Lord Jesus was a liar making this claim or He was speaking the truth!

And just as you do not believe that Jesus is the only way to God and Heaven neither do you believe that God is dead serious when He warns that we should not make an image of anything in Heaven and bow down to it like the wafer god (Eucharist) for instance. The Roman Catholic Mass is a blasphemy against Christ’s one-time sacrifice on the Cross! Likewise the Catholic heresy which teaches that Mary is a Co-redemptrix or Co-mediatrix with Christ, the intercession of the ‘saints’, the confessional, et al are abominations to God! Did you know that even a seemingly innocent thing as addressing your parish priest as ‘Father’ is in direct violation to Christ’s command? For He said- “Call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven”. [Mat 23:9]. Obviously Christ was not forbidding us to address our biological father in this manner, but to address anyone as ‘Father’ or ‘Holy father’ in a spiritual sense as you do the Pope and his priests is in direct violation to Christ!

Enough said. All I am asking you is to prayerfully read the material I have sent you with an unprejudiced open mind. What I say is of no value unless it is backed by the Word of God- the Bible. I understand that as my father you are much more advanced than me in years and surely know more about life than I could ever attain to. But when it comes to spiritual matters ‘Great men are not always wise: neither do the aged understand judgment’ [Job 32:9] God spoke to the aged prophet Eli through the little boy Samuel and the Lord generally as a norm uses uneducated unskilled ignorant men like me to be His mouthpiece, just so that He might get all the glory.

If your attitude toward all this is- “my mind is made up about my religion; do not confuse me with the facts”! Then I humbly request you to please stop bringing up the topic of God in our conversations. Let us not talk about God or the Bible unless you are willing to accept the truth about Roman Catholicism. Unlike many preachers who get into debates with Hindus or Muslims to prove themselves right, I avoid and shun all such debates. I follow the Apostle’s advice and avoid all contentions and strivings about the Bible; for they are unprofitable and vain! [Titus 3:9]. The Apostle John told the Christians of his day- “We are of God: he that knoweth God heareth us; he that is not of God heareth not us. Hereby know we the spirit of truth, and the spirit of error”. [1John 4:6]

Mummy and you are in my prayers. We shall surely visit you as soon as the children finish their exams and I can find a place to leave our dogs.

Your loving son and an unworthy servant of the Most High!

Mike!

2 thoughts on “WARNING MY ROMAN CATHOLIC DAD

  1. Dear brother Mike, That letter to your Daddy is most moving and I confirm it is absolute truth which you have written. May our gracious Lord use it to be a witness to others caught in the trap of Roman Catholicism, and other heretical Religions. God bless and strengthen you in the faith. I so need also to be strengthened, for the battles are great. But the battles are not ours, but God’s. Christian Love, English Rose

Leave a Reply

